Lederer Award for Sophomores/Juniors in Mathematics

The Julie Lederer Endowment for Excellence in Mathematics award will be used for two annual awards: one for the top performer in the department, limited to someone in their sophomore or junior year, and one for the top performer in the Introduction to Mathematical Reasoning class (or another similar introductory proof-based math class that Notre Dame may offer in the future).

Year Best Performance in Math Reasoning   Best Performance Overall
2023/2024 Alex Casillas   Julian Kaufmann and Zachary Joseph
2022/2023 Samuel Herbert Dekleva and Rose Cecilia McGuigan   Gavin Kenneth Dooley and Gabriel Gordon Alfred Sargent
2021/2022 Yutan Zhang   Liv Brennan and Courtney Sharpe