The Richard Sady Dissertation Prize

The Richard Sady Dissertation Prize is for the best dissertation as judged by the graduate committee. Richard Sady was a graduate student in our department and received his Ph.D. in Mathematics in 1977. He then was an assistant professor at Pembroke State University in North Carolina where he died in 1982. He was beloved by many here. This fund was established in his name.

Year Name
2022 Sarah Petersen and Shih-Kai Chiu
2021 Vincent (Jinhe) Ye and Samuel Pérez- Ayala
2020 Michael Perlman
2019 James (JD) Quigley
2018 Leandro Lichtenfelz and Lien-Yung Kao
2017 Weijia Wang
2016 Xumin Jiang