The Richard Sady Prize

Each year the department presents the Richard Sady Prize to our best second year graduate student based on his/her performance in the basic courses he/she took in their first year. Richard Sady was a graduate student in our department and received his Ph.D. in Mathematics in 1977. He then was an assistant professor at Pembroke State University in North Carolina where he died in 1982. He was beloved by many here. This fund was established in his name.

Year Name
2023 Jaziel Torres
2022 Jui-Yun Hung
2021 Lorenzo Riva
2020 Liberty Jones
2019 Richard Birkett
2018 Nicolas Chavarria Gomez
2017 TJ Warner
2016 Ye, Jinhe (Vincent)
2015 Yichao Li
2014 Whitney Liske
2013 Dominic Culver
2012 Augusto Stoffel
2010 Santosh Kandel
2009 John Engbers
2008 Tiancong Chen
2006 Angela Kohlhaas
2005 Stacy Hoehn
2004 Stuart Ambler
2003 Benjamin Jones
2002 Eduardo Cabral Balreir