2020 Richard Sady Dissertation Prize

April 16, 2020 • Categories: Awards

Michael Perlman

The Richard Sady Dissertation Prize is for the best dissertation as judged by the graduate committee. Richard Sady was a graduate student in our department and received his Ph.D. in Mathematics in 1977. He then was an assistant professor at Pembroke State University in North Carolina where he died in 1982. He was beloved by many here. This fund was established in his name.

This year the prize is awarded to Michael Perlman

Dissertation Title: "Equivariant D-modules on spaces of tensors and applications to local cohomology"

View Latest News | View News Archives | Subscribe to News