2019 NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program Awards

Author: Judy Hygema

Gallagher Petersen Oconnor 2019

2019 NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program Awards

Notre Dame seniors Katherine Gallagher (honors math) and Daniel O'Connor (economics) have been awarded National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowships for next year. Gallagher will be at Cambridge studying math on a Marshall Scholarship next year, and she'll then use the NSF Award to pursue a PhD in Math at the University of Chicago. O'Connor will enter the PhD program in economics at MIT next year.

Math graduate student Sarah Peterson received an honorable mention in the NSF GRFP competition. Peterson is working toward her doctorate in topology under the supervision of math faculty member Mark Behrens.

For more information, visit the Notre Dame News channel.

Congratulations to Katherine, Daniel, and Sarah.