Regular Faculty

Faculty Name/Title Research Area

Katrina Barron

Katrina Barron

Associate Professor
Office:  276C Hurley Bldg
Phone:  574-631-3981
Email: kbarron@nd.edu  


Algebra/Mathematical Physics

Mark Behrens

Mark Behrens

Professor, John and Margaret
McAndrews Chair

Office:  287 Hurley Bldg
Phone:  574-631-8331
Email: mbehren1@nd.edu

 

Peter Cholak

Peter Cholak

Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
Office:  204 Hayes-Healy Bldg
Phone:  574-631-6507
Email:  cholak@nd.edu


Logic

Jeffrey Diller

Jeffrey Diller

Professor, Department Chair
Office:  255B Hurley Bldg
Phone:  574-631-7083
Email: jdiller@nd.edu


Complex Analysis

Matthew Dyer

Matthew Dyer

Professor
Office:  140 Hayes-Healy Bldg
Phone:  574-631-6082
Email:  dyer@nd.edu


Algebra

Samuel Evens

Samuel Evens

Professor
Office:  222 Hayes-Healy Bldg
Phone:  574-631-7165
Email:  sevens@nd.edu


Algebra

Leonid Faybusovich

Leonid Faybusovich

Professor
Office:  214 Hayes-Healy Bldg
Phone:  574-631-5422
Email:  lfaybuso@nd.edu


Applied Mathematics

David Galvin

David Galvin

Associate Professor
Office:  132 Hayes-Healy Bldg
Phone:  574-631-4181
Email:  dgalvin1@nd.edu


Discrete Mathematics

Michael Gekhtman

Michael Gekhtman

Professor
Office:  128 Hayes-Healy Bldg
Phone: 574-631-7131
Email:  mgekhtma@nd.edu


Mathematical Physics

Karsten Grove

Karsten Grove

Professor, Rev. Howard J. Kenna, C.S.C.
Office:  276A Hurley Bldg
Phone:  574-631-6641
Email:  kgrove2@nd.edu


Differential Geometry

Matthew Gursky

Matthew Gursky

Professor
Office:  262 Hurley Bldg
Phone:  574-631-8848
Email:  mgursky@nd.edu


Differential Geometry

David Hansen

David Hansen

Assistant Professor
Office:  283 Hurley Bldg
Phone:  574-631-6391
Email: dhansen1@nd.edu


Algebraic Geometry and Number Theory

Brian C. Hall

Brian C. Hall

Professor
Office:  134 Hayes-Healy Bldg
Phone:  574-631-8698
Email:  bhall@nd.edu


Mathematical Physics and Lie Groups

Qing Han

Qing Han

Professor
Office:  232 Hayes-Healy Bldg
Phone:  574-631-6834
Email: qhan@nd.edu


Partial Differential Equations

Alex Himonas

Alex Himonas

Professor
Office:  274 Hurley Bldg
Phone:  574-631-7583
Email:  himonas@nd.edu

Partial Differential Equations

Richard Hind

Richard Hind

Professor, Associate Chair
Office:  216 Hayes-Healy Bldg
Phone:  574-631-6227
Email:  rhind@nd.edu


Differential Geometry

Andrei Jorza

Andrei Jorza

Assistant Professor
Office:  275 Hurley Bldg
Phone:  574-631-0089
Email:  ajorza@nd.edu


Number theory, Algebraic geometry

Julia Knight

Julia Knight

Professor, Charles L. Huisking
Office:  285 Hurley Bldg
Phone:  574-631-6355
Email:  j1knight@nd.edu


Logic

Arthur Lim

Arthur Lim

Professor of the Practice
Office:  250 Hayes-Healy Bldg
Phone:  574-631-6658
Email:  arthurlim@nd.edu


Algebra, Representation Theory

Sonja Mapes

Sonja Mapes-Szekelyhidi

Associate Professor of the Practice,
Director of Undergraduate Studies

Office:  228 Hayes-Healy Bldg
Phone:  574-631-7586
Email:  smapes1@nd.edu


Algebra

Juan Migliore

Juan Migliore

Professor
Office:  236 Hayes-Healy Bldg
Phone:  574-631-7345
Email:  jmiglior@nd.edu


Algebraic Geometry/Commutative
Algebra

Gerard Misiolek

Gerard Misiolek

Professor
Office:  246 Hayes-Healy Bldg
Phone:  574-631-4179
Email:  gmisiole@nd.edu


Analysis and Geometry

Pavel Mnev

Pavel Mnev

Assistant Professor
Office:  124 Hayes-Healy Bldg
Phone:  574-631-6288
Email: pmnev@nd.edu


 

Liviu Nicolaescu

Liviu Nicolaescu

Professor, Director of
Undergraduate Honors Math Program

Office:  224 Hayes-Healy Bldg
Phone:  574-631-3370
Email:  lnicolae@nd.edu


Topology

Anne Pilkington

Anne Pilkington

Professor of the Practice
Office:  218 Hayes-Healy Bldg
Phone:  574-631-3369
Email:  apilking@nd.edu

Algebra

Anand Pillay

Anand Pillay

Professor, William J. Hank Family
Office:  281 Hurley Bldg
Phone:  574-631-8847
Email:  apillay@nd.edu


Logic

Claudia Polini

Claudia Polini

Professor, Glynn Family Honors
Collegiate Professor of Mathematics

Office:  272 Hurley Bldg
Phone:  574-631-8849
Email:  cpolini@nd.edu


Algebraic Geometry/Commutative
Algebra

Andrew Putman

Andrew Putman

Professor
Office:  164 Hurley Bldg
Email: andyp@nd.edu


Geometry, Topology, Group Theory, and Representation Theory

Marco Radeschi

Marco Radeschi

Assistant Professor
Office:  120 Hayes-Healy Bldg
Phone:  574-631-9013
Email: mradesch@nd.edu

 

Claudiu Raicu

Claudiu Raicu

Associate Professor
Office:  112 Hayes-Healy Bldg
Phone:  574-631-8846
Email: craicu@nd.edu

 

Eric Riedl

Eric Riedl

Assistant Professor
Office: 208 Hayes-Healy Bldg
Phone: 574-631-8370
Email: eriedl@nd.edu

 

Christopher Schommer-Pries

Christopher Schommer-Pries

Assistant Professor
Office:  202 Hayes-Healy Bldg
Phone:  574-631-9591
Email: cschomme@nd.edu

 

Mei-Chi Shaw

Mei-Chi Shaw

Professor
Office:  244 Hayes-Healy Bldg
Phone:  574-631-6357
Email:  meichi@nd.edu


Complex Analysis

Roxana Smarandache

Roxana Smarandache

Professor
Office: 122 Hayes-Healy Bldg
Phone: (574) 631-4862
Email: rsmarand@nd.edu


Algebra/Applied Algebra/Coding Theory

Dennis Snow

Dennis Snow

Professor
Office:  142 Hayes-Healy Bldg
Phone:  574-631-7597
Email:  snow@nd.edu


Complex Analysis

Sergei Starchenko

Sergei Starchenko

Professor
Office:  240 Hayes-Healy Bldg
Phone:  574-631-5402
Email:  sstarche@nd.edu


Logic

Stephan Stolz

Stephan Stolz

Professor, Rev. John A. Zahm
Office:  166A Hurley Bldg
Phone:  574-631-5451
Email:  stolz@nd.edu


Topology

Gabor Szekelyhidi

Gábor Székelyhidi

Notre Dame Professor of Mathematics
Office:  277 Hurley Bldg
Phone:  574-631-7412
Email:  gszekely@nd.edu


Geometry

Laurence Taylor

Laurence Taylor

Professor
Office:  206 Hayes-Healy Bldg
Phone:  574-631-7468
Email:  taylor@nd.edu


Topology