# SUMR National Fellowship Winners: 1989-2018

# Updated: May 17, 2018

This is a list of all awards won by SUMR students. It shows the Award and the year they won the Award. In this list, only national fellowships and scholarships are counted; it does not include fellowships awarded by a particular graduate program for its own students.

2018

Caitlyn Booms: NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Katie Gallagher: Goldwater Scholarship Matt Schoenbauer: Goldwater Scholarship

2013

*MurphyKate Montee:* Alice Schafer Prize (First Place), Churchill Scholarship, and NSF Graduate Research Fellowship *DanielIrvine:* Goldwater Scholarship

2011

Vivian Healey: NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Matt Hedden: Sloan Fellowship

2010

Beth Herwaldt: National Physical Sciences Consortium Fellowship Eric Riedl: NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Zach Lamberty: NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Andy Manion: NDSEG Fellowship

2009

Andrew Manion: Churchill Scholarship, and NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Josh Molner: Goldwater Scholarship Geoff Johnston: NSF Graduate Research Fellowship

2008

Adam Boocher: NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Andrew Manion: Goldwater Scholarship Eric Riedl: Goldwater Scholarship 2007

Kathleen Ponto: NSF Postdoctoral Fellowship Ben Fehrman: Goldwater Scholarship

#### 2006

SamiAssaf: NSF Postdoctoral Fellowship AdamBoocher: Goldwater Scholarship

## 2005

Richard Siefring: NSF Postdoctoral Fellowship Matthew Hedden: NSF Postdoctoral Fellowship Margaret Doig: NDSEG Fellowship, NSF Graduate Research Fellowship

## 2003

John Sample: NSF Graduate Research Fellowship; Honors Math and Physics Major; not formally in SUMR

## 2002

SamiAssaf: NDSEG Fellowship. Kathleen Ponto: Lucent Technology Fellowship

#### 2001

SamiAssaf: NSF Graduate Research Fellowship David Swinarski: Marshall Scholarship Kathleen Ponto: Goldwater Scholarship

#### 2000

David Swinarski: Goldwater Scholarship

#### 1999

Amanda Mueller: NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Richard Siefring: Goldwater Scholarship

# 1998

Tom Nevins: NSF Postdoctoral Fellowship

# 1997

Reed Solomon: NSF Postdoctoral Fellowship Jeffrey Beh: Goldwater Scholarship

# 1996: *Martin Mohlenkamp*: NSF Postdoctoral Fellowship

1994 Kevin Hartshorn: NSF Graduate Research Fellowship

1993

Tom Nevins: NDSEG Graduate Fellowship

1992

Margaret Conroy: Fulbright Scholarship Anthony Vazzana: Goldwater Scholarship

1991

Martin Mohlenkamp: NSF Graduate Research Fellowship

1990

David Schmitz: NSF Graduate Research Fellowship David Hurtubise: NSF Graduate Research Fellowship

1989

David Hurtubise: Goldwater Scholarship

## SUMMARY

| Number of fellowships and scholarships in the 8 years |    |
|---|----|
| 2006-2013   | 21 |
| 1990-1997   | 11 |
| 1998-2005   | 14 |