Name Title Research Area
Barron, Katrina
Katrina Barron
Associate Professor
Office:  276C Hurley
Phone:  574-631-3981
Email: barron.7@nd.edu  
Mathematical Physics
Budur, Nero
Nero Budur
Assistant Professor
Office:  122 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-9591
Email: budur.1@nd.edu
Algebraic Geometry
Cao, Jianguo
Jianguo Cao
Professor
Office:  279 Hurley
Phone:  574-631-8847
Email: cao.7@nd.edu
Differential Geometry
Cholak, Peter
Peter Cholak
Professor
Office:  204 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-6507
Email:  cholak.1@nd.edu
Logic
Connolly, Frank
Frank Connolly
Professor
Office:  169 Hurley
Phone:  574-631-6571
Email:  connolly.1@nd.edu
Topology
Diller, Jeffrey
Jeff Diller
Professor
Office:  126 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-7694
Email: diller.1@nd.edu
Complex Analysis
Dwyer, William
Bill Dwyer
Professor
Office:  170 Hurley 
Phone:  574-631-6438
Email:  dwyer.1@nd.edu
Topology
Dyer, Matthew
Matthew Dyer
Associate Professor
Office:  140 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-6082
Email:  dyer.1@nd.edu
Algebra
Borelli, Mario
Mario Borelli
Emeritus
Office:  116 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-7334
Email:  borelli.1@nd.edu
Algebra
Broshi, Michael
Michael Broshi
Visiting Assistant Professor
Office:  276C Hurley
Phone: 574-631-3981
Email:  broshi.1@nd.edu
Algebra
Caine, J. Arlo
John Arlo Caine
Visiting Assistant Professor
Office:  277 Hurley 
Phone: 574-631-7412
Email:  caine.2@nd.edu
Algebra, Differential Geometry,
Mathematical Physics
Cecil, Matthew
Matthew Cecil
Visiting Assistant Professor
Office:  118 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-6505
Email: cecil.12@nd.edu
Differential Geometry, 
Mathematical Physics
Chen, Yu
Yu Chen
Visiting Associate Professor
Office:  287 Hurley
Phone:  574-631-8331
Email:  ychen@nd.edu
 
Derwent, John
John Derwent
Emeritus
Office:  161 Hurley
Phone:  574-631-6546
Email: derwent.1@nd.edu
Topology
Evens, Samuel
Sanuel Evens
Associate Professor
Office:  222 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-7165
Email:  evens.1@nd.edu
Algebra
Faybusovich, Leonid
Leonid Faybusovich
Professor
Office:  246 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-5422
Email:  lfaybuso@nd.edu
Applied Mathematics
Flenner, Joseph
Joseph Flenner
Research Assistant Professor
Office:  118 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-6505
Email:  flenner.1@nd.edu
Logic
Galvin, David
galvin small
Assistant Professor
Office:  248 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-4181
Email:  galvin.12@nd.edu
Discrete Mathematics
Gekhtman, Michael
Michael Gekhtman
Professor, Dir. of
Undergraduate Studies
Office:  128 Hayes-Healy
Phone: 574-631-74131
Email:  gekhtman.1@nd.edu
Mathematical Physics
Gerdes, Peter
Gerdes small50
Visiting Assistant Professor
Office:  112 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-8846
Email:  gerdes@invariant.org
 
Goetz, Abraham
Abraham Goetz
Emeritus
Office:  161 Hurley
Phone:  574-631-7393
Email:  goetz.2@nd.edu
Logic
Grove, Karsten
Karsten Grove
Professor
Office:  276A Hurley 
Phone:  574-631-6641
Email:  grove.16@nd.edu
Differential Geometry
Gursky, Matthew
gursky small
Professor, Department Chair
Office:  255C Hurley
Phone:  574-631-7083
Email:  gursky.1@nd.edu
Differential Geometry
Hahn, Alexander
hahn small
Professor
Office:  238 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-6459
Email: hahn.1@nd.edu
Algebra
Hall, Brian
hall small
Professor
Office:  134 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-8698
Email:  hall.79@nd.edu
Mathematical Physics
Han, Qing
han small
Professor
Office:  228 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-6834
Email: han.7@nd.edu
Partial Differential Equations
Hill, Cameron
Cameron Hill
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Office:  106 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-7776
Email:  hill.136@nd.edu
 
Himonas, Alex
himonas small
Professor
Office:  274 Hurley
Phone:  574-631-7583
Email:  himonas.1@nd.edu
Partial Differential Equations
Hind, Richard
hind small
Associate Professor
Office:  216 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-6227
Email:  hind.1@nd.edu
Differential Geometry
Howard, Alan
Alan Howard
Emeritus
Office:  161 Hurley
Phone:  574-631-7245
Email:  howard.1@nd.edu
Differential Geometry
Kamensky, Moshe
Moshe Kamensky
Research Assistant Professor
Office:  120 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-9013
Email:  kamensky.1@nd.edu
Logic, Algebraic Geometry
Khan, Qayum
khan_50
Research Assistant Professor
Office:  232 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-7586
Email:  qkhan@nd.edu
Topology
Knight, Julia
Julia Knight
Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
Office:  285 Hurley
Phone:  574-631-6355
Email:  knight.1@nd.edu
Logic
Lange, Karen
Karen Lange
Visiting Assistant Professor
Office:  278 Hurley 
Phone:  574-631-6080
Email:  lange.9@nd.edu
 
Ledrappier, François
François Ledrappier
Professor
Office:  287 Hurley 
Phone:  574-631-8331
Email:  ledrappier.1@nd.edu
Applied Mathematics
Li, Nan
Nan Li

 

Visiting Assistant Professor
Office:  287 Hurley
Phone:  574-631-8331
Email:  nli2@nd.edu
 
Lim, Arthur
Arthur Lim
Associate Professor of the Practice
Office:  250 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-6658
Email:  arthurlim@nd.edu
Algebra, Representation 
Theory
Liu, Xiaobo
Xiaobo Liu
Professor
Office:  132 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-8711
Email:  liu.43@nd.edu
Differential Geometry
McCoy, Charles
Charles McCoy
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Email:  mccoy@up.edu
Mathematical Logic
Migliore, Juan
Juan Migliore
Professor, Associate Chair
Office:  236 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-7345
Email:  migliore.1@nd.edu
Algebraic Geometry/Commutative
Algebra
Misiolek, Gerard
Gerard Misiolek
Associate Professor
Office:  218 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-4179
Email:  misiolek.1@nd.edu
Partial Differential Equations
Nicolaescu, Liviu
Liviu Nicolaescu
Associate Professor
Office:  224 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-3370
Email:  nicolaescu.1@nd.edu
Topology
O’Meara, Timothy
Timothy O'Meara
Emeritus
Office:  166B Hurley
Phone:  574-631-9500
Email:  o’meara.2@nd.edu
Algebra
Otter, Richard
Richard Otter
Emeritus
Office:  161 Hurley
Phone:  574-631-7245
Email:  otter.1@nd.edu
Algebra
Pilkington, Anne
Anne Pilkington
Assistant Professor of the Practice
Office:  124 Hurley
Phone:  574-631-3369
Email:  pilkington.4@nd.edu
Algebra
Polini, Claudia
Claudia Polini
Re. John Cardinal O'Hara, C.S.C. 
Professor of Mathematics
Office:  272 Hurley
Phone:  574-631-8849
Email:  polini.1@nd.edu
Algebraic Geometry/Commutative
Algebra
Pollak, Barth
Barth Pollak
Emeritus
Office:  161 Hurley
Phone:  574-631-6451
Email:  pollak.1@nd.edu
Algebra
Shaw, Mei-Chi
Mei-Chi Shaw
Professor
Office:  244 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-6357
Email:  shaw.1@nd.edu
Complex Analysis
Smyth, Brian
Brian Smyth
Professor
Office:  110 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-6297
Email:  smyth.1@nd.edu
Differential Geometry
Snow, Dennis
Dennis Snow
Professor
Office:  142 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-7597
Email:  snow.1@nd.edu
Complex Analysis
Stanton, Charles
Charles Stanton
Visiting Associate Professor
Office:  122 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-9591
Email:  stanton.3@nd.edu
 
Stanton, Nancy
Nancy Stanton
Professor
Office:  268 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-7436
Email:  stanton.1@nd.edu
Partial Differential Equations
Starchenko, Sergei
Sergei Starchenko
Professor
Office:  240 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-5402
Email:  starchenko.1@nd.edu
Logic
Stolz, Stephan
Stephan Stolz
Professor
Office:  236 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-5451
Email:  stolz.1@nd.edu
Topology
Taylor, Laurence
Laurence Taylor
Professor
Office:  206 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-7468
Email:  taylor.2@nd.edu
Topology
Thomas, Justin
Justin Thomas
Research Assistant
Office:  274 Hurley
Phone:  574-631-8848
Email:  jthoma20@nd.edu
 
Vuckovic, Vladeta
Vladeta Vuckovic
Emeritus
Office:  161 Hurley
Phone:  574-631-7245
Email:  vladeta@aol.com
Logic
WIlliams, Bruce
Bruce Williams
Professor
Office:  164 Hurley
Phone:  574-631-6588
Email:  williams.4@nd.edu
Topology
Wong, Warren
Warren Wong
Emeritus
Office:  161 Hurley
Phone:  574-631-7245
Email:  wong.1@nd.edu
Algebra
Xavier, Frederico
Frederico Xavier
Professor
214 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-6288
Email:  xavier.1@nd.edu
Differential Geometry
Xie, Yu
Yu Xie
Research Assistant Professor
Office:  208 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-8370
Email:  xie.14@nd.edu