Regular Faculty

Name Title Research Area
Barron, Katrina
Katrina Barron
Associate Professor
Office:  276C Hurley
Phone:  574-631-3981
Email: kbarron@nd.edu  
Algebra/Mathematical Physics
Behrens, Mark
Mark Behrens
Professor, John and Margaret McAndrews Chair
Office:  287 Hurley
Phone:  574-631-8331
Email: mbehren1@nd.edu
 
Cholak, Peter
Peter Cholak
Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
Office:  204 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-6507
Email:  cholak@nd.edu
Logic
Diller, Jeffrey
Jeff Diller
Professor, Department Chair
Office:  255B Hurley
Phone:  574-631-7083
Email: jdiller@nd.edu
Complex Analysis
Dyer, Matthew
Matthew Dyer
Associate Professor
Office:  140 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-6082
Email:  dyer@nd.edu
Algebra
Evens, Samuel
Sanuel Evens
Professor
Office:  222 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-7165
Email:  sevens@nd.edu
Algebra
Faybusovich, Leonid
Leonid Faybusovich
Professor
Office:  214 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-5422
Email:  lfaybuso@nd.edu
Applied Mathematics
Galvin, David
galvin small
Associate Professor
Office:  132 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-4181
Email:  dgalvin1@nd.edu
Discrete Mathematics
Gekhtman, Michael
Michael Gekhtman
Professor
Office:  128 Hayes-Healy Hall
Phone: 574-631-7131
Email:  mgekhtma@nd.edu
Mathematical Physics
Grove, Karsten
Karsten Grove
Professor, Rev. Howard J. Kenna, C.S.C.
Office:  276A Hurley 
Phone:  574-631-6641
Email:  kgrove2@nd.edu
Differential Geometry
Gursky, Matthew
gursky50
Professor
Office:  262 Hurley
Phone:  574-631-8848
Email:  mgursky@nd.edu
Differential Geometry
Hahn, Alexander
hahn small
Professor
Office:  238 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-6459
Email: hahn@nd.edu
Algebra
Hall, Brian
hall small
Professor
Office:  134 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-8698
Email:  bhall@nd.edu
Mathematical Physics
Han, Qing
han small
Professor
Office:  228 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-6834
Email: qhan@nd.edu
Partial Differential Equations
Himonas, Alex
himonas small
Professor
Office:  274 Hurley
Phone:  574-631-7583
Email:  himonas@nd.edu

Partial Differential Equations

Hind, Richard
hind small
Professor, Associate Chair
Office:  216 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-6227
Email:  rhind@nd.edu
Differential Geometry
Jorza, Andrei
jorza50
Assistant Professor
Office:  275 Hurley
Phone:  574-631-0089
Email:  ajorza@nd.edu
Number theory, Algebraic geometry
Knight, Julia
Julia Knight
Professor, Charles L. Huisking
Office:  285 Hurley
Phone:  574-631-6355
Email:  j1knight@nd.edu
Logic
Lim, Arthur
Arthur Lim
Professor of the Practice
Office:  250 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-6658
Email:  clim@nd.edu
Algebra, Representation Theory
Mapes-Szekelyhidi, Sonja
sonja_mapes50
Assistant Professor of the Practice, Director of Undergraduate Studies
Office:  228 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-7586
Email:  smapes1@nd.edu
Algebra
Mnev, Pavel

Pavel Mnev

Assistant Professor
Office:  124 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-6288
Email: pmnev@nd.edu
 
Migliore, Juan
Juan Migliore
Professor
Office:  236 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-7345
Email:  jmiglior@nd.edu
Algebraic Geometry/Commutative
Algebra

Misiolek, Gerard
misiolek_50

Professor
Office:  246 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-4179
Email:  gmisiole@nd.edu
Global Analysis, Partial Differential Equations
Nicolaescu, Liviu
Liviu Nicolaescu
Professor
Office:  224 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-3370
Email:  lnicolae@nd.edu
Topology
Pillay, Anand
pillay50
Professor, William J. Hank Family
Office:  281 Hurley
Phone:  574-631-8847
Email:  apillay@nd.edu
Logic
Pilkington, Anne
Anne Pilkington

Associate Professor of the Practice
Office:  218 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-3369
Email:  apilking@nd.edu

Algebra
Polini, Claudia
Claudia Polini
Professor, Rev. John Cardinal O'Hara, C.S.C.
Office:  272 Hurley
Phone:  574-631-8849
Email:  cpolini@nd.edu
Algebraic Geometry/Commutative
Algebra
Putman, Andrew

Putman50

Professor
Office:  279 Hurley
Phone:  574-631-9585
Email: andyp@nd.edu
Geometry and Topology
Radeschi, Marco Assistant Professor
Office:  120 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-9013
Email: mradesch@nd.edu
 
Raicu, Claudiu
Claudiu Raicu
Assistant Professor
Office:  112 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-8846
Email: craicu@nd.edu
 
Schommer-Pries,
Christopher

Christopher Schommer-Pries

Assistant Professor
Office:  202 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-9591
Email: cschomme@nd.edu
 
Shaw, Mei-Chi
Mei-Chi Shaw
Professor
Office:  244 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-6357
Email:  meichi@nd.edu
Complex Analysis
Smarandache, Roxana
smarandache50
Associate Professor
Office: 122 Hayes-Healy
Phone: (574) 631-4862
Email: rsmarand@nd.edu
Algebra/Applied Algebra/Coding Theory
Smyth, Brian
Brian Smyth
Professor
Office:  110 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-6297
Email:  smyth@nd.edu
Differential Geometry
Snow, Dennis
Dennis Snow
Professor
Office:  142 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-7597
Email:  snow@nd.edu
Complex Analysis
Stanton, Nancy
Nancy Stanton
Professor
Office:  268 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-7436
Email:  stanton.1@nd.edu
Partial Differential Equations
Starchenko, Sergei

Sergei Starchenko

Professor
Office:  240 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-5402
Email:  sstarche@nd.edu
Logic
Stolz, Stephan
Stephan Stolz
Professor, Rev. John A. Zahm
Office:  166A Hurley
Phone:  574-631-5451
Email:  stolz@nd.edu
Topology
Székelyhidi, Gábor
szekelyhidi50
Associate Professor
Office:  277 Hurley
Phone:  574-631-7412
Email:  gszekely@nd.edu
Geometry
Taylor, Laurence
Laurence Taylor
Professor
Office:  206 Hayes-Healy
Phone:  574-631-7468
Email:  taylor@nd.edu
Topology